Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Board of County Commissioners

Phone: 913-715-0430

111 S. Cherry St., Suite 3300, Olathe, KS 66061

You are here

4th District Commissioner

Jason Osterhaus

913-715-0434 | jason.osterhaus@jocogov.org

district four commissionerThe 4th District of the Johnson County Board of Commissioners  is the largest district by population with almost 100,000 residents. It is also the only county commission district within one city. Great schools, thriving businesses and hardworking residents are just a few of the great qualities that make up the 4th District.

I have called Johnson County and Overland Park my home for more almost two decades. It is my honor to serve as your elected 4th District commissioner. Your voice, concerns, and thoughts regarding issues before the Board are important to me in making the best decisions for the constituents I serve and for the community we share.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at one of the options listed above.

Term information

  • Second term expires 2019
  • First term, 2011 to 2015

Board/committee assignments as county commissioner

  • Developmental Supports Governing Board
  • Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board
  • Community Corrections Advisory Board
  • MARC — Air Quality Board
  • Workforce Investment Board (Kansas Works)
  • Johnson County Education Research Triangle Authority


Commissioner Osterhaus has lived in Overland Park for more than 18 years and has supported the community through various ministries and non-profit organizations. His most substantial contributions have come through his time and experiences in the private sector.

After graduating from Park University with a degree in Communications, he worked for several years in various roles at Sprint. Following that experience, he began serving in various roles for the Archdiocese of Kansas City, Kansas.

Osterhaus, who is an Eagle Scout, also currently serves on the Metropolitan Organization to Counter Sexual Assault (M.O.C.S.A.) advisory board, is Chair of the BSA Shawnee Trails Nominating Committee, and volunteers with several non-profits in the Johnson County and greater Kansas City area.

Find My Commissioner

Enter your name or address to find out which county commissioner represents your district.