Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Free Tax Preparation -- Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Site

Johnson County K-State Research and Extension is again partnering with El Centro and NextStepKC to host a Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) site

Feb. 6 - April 11, 2019

  • Wednesdays: Noon - 4:30 p.m. (or until full)
  • Thursdays: Noon - 4:30 p.m. (or until full)
  • Saturdays: 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (or until full)

First Come/First Served, no appointments (Note: Sunset Drive Office Building opens at 8 a.m. weekdays.)

What: We complete 2018 Federal and State returns beginning in February 2019; we don’t do past years’ returns until after April 15th.

Who Qualifies for Free Tax Assistance?: Anyone whose household income is $55,000 or below may have their state and federal income tax returns completed and e-filed FREE of charge.

All VITA site staff are trained and certified to complete federal income tax returns, as well as returns from any state. Taxpayers are assisted on a first come-first served basis, no appointment is needed.

Special Services Available

  • Servicio Disponible en Espanol
  • Interpreting for the deaf can be available with prior notice
  • Arrangements must be made a week in advance

What to Bring With You

Having all documentation for identity and income is ESSENTIAL to completing the income tax return efficiently the first time.

For complete details visit Johnson County K-State Extension tax preparation or call 913-715-7000.

Facility: 
Sunset Building
Event Status: 
Active
Event Date: 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 12:00pm