Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
group portrait of current Board of County Commissioners

BOCC to say farewell to outgoing commissioners and swear in three new commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners and Johnson County Government deeply appreciate the service of outgoing Commissioners Jim Allen, Mike Brown and Steve Klika. A virtual farewell reception will take place at 3 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 7 and can be viewed at boccmeetings.jocogov.org/.

Three new commissioners will be sworn in, along with Johnson County Sheriff Calvin Hayden and District Attorney Steve Howe, at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 11.

  • Jeff Meyers, Second District
  • Charlotte O'Hara, Third District
  • Shirley Allenbrand, Sixth District 

The commissioners will be sworn in during a virtual ceremony, which will be available at boccmeetings.jocogov.org/ and on Facebook Live.


Sign up for monthly email updates from Johnson County