Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Board of County Commissioners

Ed Eilert
Chairman of the Board

The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is composed of seven members. Each commissioner represents one of the six districts on the map above and the chairman represents the entire county. They are elected by voters to serve a four-year term.

The BOCC has the exclusive power to enact, amend, and repeal public policies; to levy and apportion taxes, make appropriations, and adopt budgets; to establish strategic plans to guide organizational performance; and to appoint the County Manager and certain offices, boards and commissions.

Board of County Commissioners

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Main Facility:
Administration Building

Board of County Commissioners