Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Updates regarding Johnson County Board of County Commissioner meetings in December and January

JOHNSON COUNTY, Kan. — The Johnson County Board of County Commissioners will conduct its Dec. 20 meeting offsite in the Olathe City Hall city council chambers, located at 100 E. Santa Fe St., Olathe 66062. The 9:30 a.m. meeting is being relocated due to minor remodeling and improvements in the current county commission board room. The meeting will be broadcast live at live.jocogov.org, however, live video will not be available via the county’s Legislative Information Management System that day.

The board will reconvene in the board room at 111 S. Cherry St., third floor at 9:30 a.m. on Jan. 10. The Dec. 27 and Jan. 3 meetings have been cancelled due to the Christmas holiday and the lack of a quorum, respectively.

The swearing in ceremony for the county’s commissioners, Chairman Ed Eilert, Michael Ashcraft – 5th District, Becky Fast – 1st District and Janeé Hanzlick – 4th District, is scheduled for 9 a.m., Monday, Jan. 14 in the board room located on the third floor of 111 S. Cherry St.

Media Contacts

Lori Sand
Senior Public Information Officer
Office: 913-715-8572
Cell: 816-377-6528

Jody Hanson
Director of Public Affairs and Communication
Office: 913-715-0730
Cell: 913-626-5482