Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Department of Corrections

You are here

Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board

Board Members:

Janie Yannacito - Clinical Supervisor Family Focus Program
Johnson County Mental Health

Kevin Warning - Director of Juvenile Services
Court Services

Terry Happer Scheier - Councilwoman, Overland Park, KS
1st Class City, Largest Population

Don Hymer - Asst. District Attorney

Hon. Thomas Foster - District Court Judge Juvenile Division

General Appointment 2nd District

Deputy Chief Simon Happer - City of Overland Park Police Department
Law Enforcement

Major Daryl Reece - Law Enforcement Sheriff's Office

Jennifer Thomas - Social Work Supervisor Kansas DCF
General Appointment 1st District

Deputy Chief Mike Butaud (Vice Chair) - Police Department
1st Class City, 2nd Largest Population (Olathe)

Chief Rob Moser - City of Shawnee Police Department
1st Class City, 3rd Largest Population (Shawnee)

Capt. Mickey Medellin - Security Manager, Blue Valley USD
At-Large BOCC 3rd District

Leslie Sewester (Chair) - Exec. Director, A Connecting Pointe, LLC
BOCC General Appointment 5th District

Lindsey Erickson - Attorney at Law
Chief Administrative Judge Appointment - SB 367

Dave McKune - Retired Director of JOCO Juvenile Services
BOCC General Appointment 6th District

Dr. Jessica Dain - Assistant Superintendent, (Secretary) - Olathe Public Schools
BOCC Education Appointment

Wandra Minor - Retired
BOCC General Appointment 4th District

2019 Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board Meeting Dates


"Persons who may need assistance or the use of a sign language or oral interpreter, or who requires special accommodation, should contact (913) 715-4500, at least two (2) business days prior to the meeting."