Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
Public Advisory: Weather-related closings/cancelations ... | last updated: 12/15/2019 - 12:51pm | + read more

The six Johnson County Library locations with Sunday hours - Antioch, Blue Valley, Central, Corinth, Lenexa City Center and Monticello - are closed today, December 15, due to snowy conditions.

Johnson County Court Services supervised exchanges have been canceled for tonight.

For the latest snow-related information from the county, check out our Winter Weather Guide, like the county on Facebook and follow the county on Twitter.


Phone: 913-715-1950

Fax: 913-715-1959

You are here

MED-ACT ambulance photos

MED-ACT's mission is to ensure medical emergencies in Johnson County have the best possible outcome. Our values Excellence, Trustworthy, Humility, Integrity, Compassion, and Service guide us toward creating a continuum of out of hospital medical care, a prepared community and a community-wide feeling of safety and confidence.

MED-ACT at a glance:

  • 9-1-1 response to over 560,000 citizens
  • Cover 473 square miles (SW of metropolitan Kansas City)
  • Over 40,000 calls per year
  • 151 employees
  • 19 fixed ambulance stations
  • Dual paramedic crews
  • Single paramedic first response from two fixed stations

Cities served include:

  • DeSoto
  • Mission Woods
  • Edgerton
  • Olathe
  • Fairway
  • Overland Park
  • Gardner
  • Prairie Village
  • Leawood
  • Roeland Park
  • Lenexa
  • Shawnee
  • Merriam
  • Spring Hill
  • Mission
  • Westwood
  • Mission Hills
  • Westwood Hills
If this is an emergency,
please call 9-1-1